Testimonials

I’m a keen runner and my dogs love to go off the lead. However when I run I need to be able to grab them at a moment’s notice: the Doddle is perfect as I can grab them whenever I need to without having to fiddle with clips and collars, then just let go of the lead; it always springs back into the "pod" and they then carry their leads wherever they run. Wonderful!”

David Dickson, BVetMed CertAVP(VC) MRCVS October 25, 2018

I have been using the Doddles for a few years now. Strudel has a harness Doddle as I prefer her in a harness for security and Buddy has a collar Doddle. The Doddles are a fantastic idea - making it very easy for me to walk my dogs. It means I have my hands free when I let my dogs off the lead. It's so simple, I let go of the lead and it simply retracts back into the harness or collar. It also means I am not constantly taking the leads off and putting them back on. The Doddles are very good quality and are strongly made and my dogs are very happy to wear them. I also received my Doddles in super quick time. I would definitely recommend this product and I will never use a traditional lead again.

Pat Abernethy August 21, 2018

Such a brilliant and easy to use product. Would thoroughly recommend.

F Wallace June 21, 2018

My sister Sarah is really struggling right now and I had researched your Doddle before we went to Arley Hall, Cheshire for Dogfest 2016 on Sunday with the hope that we'd find you.  Sarah has ME and struggles to think straight.  I had found you online before hand and was hoping that your Doddle would make life easier for Sarah and her new puppy.  I was right...... Sarah is often not very mobile and already school runs with her little Tavish are a breeze as she was always forgetting his lead.

I too have road tested your Doddles on both of our dogs.  We have a nervous Cockapoo (Monty) who we have on and off the lead what feels like a hundred times when we regularly walk along our local river and the Doddle pod is great for just grabbing him for a few seconds while we pass other dogs on our walks. I love it!

The Doddle pod on our deaf Labradoodle (Hobbs) is great too.  He's now been fitted with a special harness and I'm working hard to train him to walk close to me and constantly check in with sign signals.  I'm working with our lovely vet and the deaf dog network and realised yesterday that the fact that the Doddle retracts all the time when Hobbs is walking beside me means that he doesn't have the constant distraction of the end of a lead dangling around his face as when I walked him on a fixed lead as being deaf he relies totally on visual cues. I was always having to bundle up the lead in my hand before. (I hate the big heavy retractable handle leads with having 2 dogs).  It also means that if and when I feel safe enough to let him off the lead I can grab him at a moments notice which is crucial with a deaf dog.

We only popped to Arley for the afternoon on Sunday and I'm so glad we managed to find you.

Claire Dunnett June 21, 2018

Fab Fab Fab - So practical and easy to use. Looks good too!

Lou June 23, 2018

Doddle for dogs is a brilliant design and so easy to use. It is a Dog owners Delight.
I wouldn’t be without mine, neiether would mt twp daughters.
If you haven’t bought one for your dog , you must NOW!

Jacqui Colnaghi June 9, 2018

Cannot recommend the Doddle enough. It has taken the hard work out of walking dogs, particularly as I have three. I was forever searching for my leads or losing them on a walk or just getting all tied up with them. Now, I know exactly where they are - with the dogs! I often walk along country roads and the Doddle has made life so much easier - now, instead of trying to clip three leads all at once as a car approaches, all I do is call the dogs and take up the lead from each collar. A brilliant, clever idea! Ordering was easy and they arrived in super quick time. Thanks Doddle for Dogs!

Jane Plant June 25, 2018

The Doddle is such a clever idea combining the collar and lead all in one!! It makes life so much easier not having to look around the house for the lead or carry a separate one to clip on every time you take your dog walkies. If my dog is running around at the park having fun, the Doddle makes it easy to grab the built in lead in an emergency or if I see the Dog Police coming to fine me!

Julie Gosse May 26, 2018

I cannot fault this company. I first bought a doddle at the London pet show for our jack Russell and bought another after for our chihuahua. They are fantastic and I’d be lost without ours. The customer service is second to done. Highly recommend this product 😊

Fiona Kelly May 25, 2018

Hi Sally

Thank you so much for the super quick arrival of my doddle.  I've purchased a few doddles from you in the past. I absolutely love them and they are a fantastic idea. Unfortunately one of my doodles decided to eat the doddle hence my new purchase.  This time I thought I would try the collar doddle rather than the harness doddle.

Here are some photos of my dogs wearing their doddles.  The first picture is of my three doodles wearing their doddles unfortunately Dolly the dog in the centre of the first photo was poisoned in our local park and so sadly died last year  She is the mother of the smaller doodle and the other doodle is the dad.  I don't mind you using the photo  as I think it's a good photo and shows the doddles off very well.  The other photo is of the new collar doddle that I have just recently purchased.

People often enquire about the doddles when I'm out walking and I always let them know where I got them from and point them in the direction of your website.

I wish you every success in your business and hope you are doing well.

Pat

May 30, 2018

6 months ago-
Great little product. I mostly walk my dogs off lead but there are times when I have to take hold of them (like when a horse goes past). Previously I had to carry a lead with me for these occasions and I frequently forgot.
Thanks to the Doddle I now have a lead with me at all times.

Narike Avenant May 1, 2018

The Doddle is such a clever idea combining the collar and lead all in one!! It makes life so much easier not having to look around the house for the lead or carry a separate one to clip on every time you take your dog walkies. If my dog is running around at the park having fun, the Doddle makes it easy to grab the built in lead in an emergency or if I see the Dog Police coming to fine me!

See my review on Google too.

Julie

Julie G. May 7, 2018

I've received the Doddles already - incredible service, thank you!  Once adjusted, they all fit perfectly too, which is brilliant.

Thank you also for your enclosed note saying that the dogs may need time to get used to feel of the collar.  I adjusted the size as necessary, and put them straight on each of the dogs.  Happy to say that there was no problem at all, the dogs weren't concerned in the slightest.  They wore them for about an hour before I was ready to go out, and weren't bothered in the slightest.

As far as using the Doddle's whilst out - what a fantastic, brilliant concept.  It felt really strange to not be burdened with leads, and not only was it great to not have to put the leads ON, it was just as good to not have to take them OFF!!  It felt really odd to just let the lead go, and off went the dog.  I normally 'wear' the leads around my neck once I've removed them from each dog, so they're to hand, ready when required, it was so odd to not have to do that, and to not have to keep checking that I still had  all the leads - I've lost quite few over the years!

I'm absolutely thrilled, and I'm sure I'll have loads of people ask me about them, whilst on my walks.  I'll heartily recommend them, and also mention the service and help that you give. (Jilly Mead)

September 30, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Fast forward to the present and a journey that led to an audience with BBC TV's Dragons' Den, and we have a very cool and smart looking integrated collar and lead for the small and medium-sized dog. Larger dogs can wear it provided they do not pull although the manufacturer only warrants it up to around 27kg in weight.

So far, so good. But does it actually work? Step forward Sid The MinIature Pinscher cross, the Good Vet & Pet Guide's very own head of product testing. What better place to give the Doddle for Dogs its first outing than at DogFest 2015 in Loseley Park.

Not only does the Doddle look smart, it is also incredibly light which means (in theory at least) it can be worn all the time. It is also waterproof too - perfect for those unplanned summer swims and rainstorms. Sid had no difficulty adapting to this new collar which, for a dog with a definite mind of his own(!), was a real bonus.

The retractable integrated lead had a useful hand loop and felt really sturdy when negotiating the ups and downs of the show venue. Doddle for Dogs is one of those products which cause you to think 'now why didn't I invent that' - it is really that good. It is also available for dogs who wear harnesses and both designs come with the ability to hold engraved name tags.

Sid is happy to award Doddle for Dogs 5 stars out of 5! High praise indeed!

The Good Vet & Pet Guide September 3, 2015

Great invention! Well done

Christine Bowler September 3, 2017

Superb. You've reminded me I need to place that order with you.
Everybody comments on Jasper's collar and are then very pleasant surprised when they see the "magic"!
Ingenious invention.

Della Ferrari Lamden September 3, 2017

I bought 5 of these for my dogs, they are brilliant!

June Backmeier September 3, 2017

I had something similar to this 30 years ago and have spent all this time looking for another one. They are brilliant and I can't recommend them strongly enough - so convenient, useful and my dogs are safe as they always have a lead on for me to hold them.

Fran Wiley August 5, 2015

DODDLE CHANGED MY LIFE - HURRY LET IT CHANGE YOURS!!!!!!!

I have no idea how I ever managed before! This product has changed my "doggie" world...... no more time wasted looking for the lead to go out for a walk, or when I have lost it on the walk. No more frustration when attempting to attach a lead quickly or having to clip/unclip when I just need the dog under a bit more control for a very short time, i.e. just to cross a road or car park. It's light, easy to use and functional. THANK YOU so much for my DODDLE - everyone should have one!

 

Katie J - Hampshire via Amazon July 1, 2015

Fantastic bit of kit

Ingenious bit of kit. Very happy indeed. Saves all the gaffing around remembering where we put the lead plus when we are out there is not hassle but the security of knowing you can pull the lead out when ever a situation arises. Our little dog Mango is happy wearing it and its the best thing when I go running. Would highly recommend. Best lead yet - its a doddle.

M M T Jackson June 23, 2015

Fantastic product for small to medium dogs

I bought two of these at a dog show and they are fantastic, very lightweight and can be used to hold the dog very quickly, would definitely recommend

Dogsrock via Amazon May 17, 2015

Doddle Strong but Lightweight 🙂

I bought one of these collars from a Trade Show for our little dog Bertie. I have to say amazing as it's lightweight but strong. The great thing is no more lead round my neck or in my hands. Fantastic practical idea that looks great too. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a small dog.

Lisa Newton February 22, 2015

Every good dog deserves a Doddle – what would be an easier way to make sure you always have a lead and a collar on a dog who doesn’t really need either – you stick it on, and it’s all there!

Convenient handle is also handy when crossing the road or regaining control of your dog for a period of time, and... no need to take the lead off – it just goes where the dog does!

And you might be onto something when walking a Doddle dog in any of the “On-Lead” parks – the dog DOES stay on lead at all times even when you don’t hold it! (I’m not sure the rangers will agree though) So – great gadget for those of you who would like to have an “On-Lead Off-leash dog” when out and about!

http://goodboydogschool.com/dima

Dima Yeremenko January 28, 2015

Brilliant, what a fantastic product. I have 2 dogs and now not only I don't have to carry the leads but the lead in the doddle is easy to pull out and as it retracts the dogs don't get tangled. Also great to get hold of the dogs quickly and let go. Perfect for running with the dog. Excellent product, I wish I had it a long time ago so I did not have to spend all that money replacing leads.

Mariana Barreda via Amazon December 7, 2014

Very pleased with my Doddle. I’m always having to decline dog walks as I don’t have a lead with me and now it’s right there inside my dog’s collar. Being able to grab the lead to stop my dog is also a bonus as is not having to carry the lead around on walks when I’ve let her lose. So many benefits and so far, no drawbacks with the product. Don’t know why someone hasn’t thought of this before. Highly recommended.

IVB via Amazon November 25, 2014